• Adrian Cortes (Chair)

    Adrian Cortes (Chair)

    City of Battle Ground
    Battle Ground City Councilor Adrian Cortes was elected to his second term on the city council in 2017, and joined the C-TRAN board in 2018. Cortes previously served on the Battle Ground Planning Commission. He currently works for the Camas School District at Camas High School as an educator within the special education field. Other organizations that Cortes is involved with include the Clark County Disabilities Advisory Board.
  • Anne McEnerny-Ogle (Vice-Chair)

    Anne McEnerny-Ogle (Vice-Chair)

    City of Vancouver
    Vancouver Mayor Anne McEnerny-Ogle has served on the C-TRAN board since 2014, and served as chair in 2016. McEnerny-Ogle spent 30 years as a teacher in Lake Oswego Public Schools before retiring. She also sits on the Southwest Washington Regional Transportation Council board, among other boards, committees and community organizations.
  • John Blom

    John Blom

    Clark County Council
    Clark County Councilor John Blom was elected to the county council in November 2016 and took office in January 2017. He joined the C-TRAN board the same year. Blom has emphasized improving the region’s transportation system among his public policy interests. Blom previously served on the Clark County Planning Commission from 2013 to 2016, and was a member of the Leadership Clark County class of 2014.
  • Jill Carrillo (non-voting member)

    Jill Carrillo (non-voting member)

    Labor Representative
    Paratransit dispatcher Jill Carrillo has worked for C-TRAN for more than 20 years, and has served as labor representative on the C-TRAN board since 2016. Operators, dispatchers and other C-TRAN employee groups are represented by Amalgamated Transit Union Local No. 757. Machinists are represented by the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers Local No. 1432.
  • Molly Coston

    Molly Coston

    City of Washougal
    Washougal Mayor Molly Coston began her term as the city’s mayor in 2018, and joined the C-TRAN board the same year. She also served a previous stint on the Washougal City Council, and remains involved in the Camas-Washougal Rotary Club and other organizations. Coston has lived in Washougal since 2000. She is a graduate of the University of Arizona and George Washington University.
  • Bart Hansen

    Bart Hansen

    City of Vancouver
    Vancouver City Councilor Bart Hansen joined the city council in 2010, and has served on the C-TRAN board since 2011. He works as an office services manager at Clark Public Utilities, and is a frequent C-TRAN rider. Other organizations that Hansen is involved in include Vancouver Public Schools. He is also a graduate of Leadership Clark County.
  • Ron Onslow

    Ron Onslow

    Cities of Ridgefield and La Center;
    Town of Yacolt
    Ridgefield City Councilor Ron Onslow transitioned to the city council in 2018 following 10 years as the city’s mayor. Onslow also joined the C-TRAN board in 2018 as a permanent member after serving many years as an alternate. A retired restaurant owner and manager, Onslow has served on numerous community boards and committees. He continues to volunteer with many local organizations. Onslow is a graduate of the University of Portland.
  • Eileen Quiring

    Eileen Quiring

    Clark County Council
    Eileen J. Quiring, Clark County Council chair, was elected to the council in November 2016. She joined the C-TRAN Board of Directors in January 2019. Quiring, a Real Estate Broker, had previously served on the Clark County Planning Commission and Board of Equalization. She also was executive director of the Robert D. and Marcia H. Randall Charitable Trust/Randall Realty Corp. in Portland. She served in the Oregon House of Representatives from 1995-1997 and Oregon State Senate from 1997-2001. Quiring holds a bachelor’s degree in Management of Human Resources from George Fox University.
  • Melissa Smith

    Melissa Smith

    City of Camas
    Melissa Smith represents Ward 1 on the Camas City Council, currently serving her fourth term. She joined the C-TRAN Board of Directors in January 2019. Smith has served on a number of committees including the Critical Areas Ordinance Committee, Finance Committee, East County Fire Authority Consolidation Committee, Community Center Short Range Planning Committee, Parks and Recreation Commission Comprehensive Plan Update Committee and the Port of Camas-Washougal. She also served as Mayor Pro-tem in 2009.
  • Ty Stober

    Ty Stober

    City of Vancouver
    Vancouver City Councilor Ty Stober was elected to the city council in 2015, and began serving on the C-TRAN board in 2017. He comes from a nearly two-decade career in sales, marketing and operations. Other organizations Stober is involved with include Daybreak Youth Services, Columbia River Mental Health Foundation, East Vancouver Business Association and the Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce.
  • 1

The Clark County Public Transportation Benefit Area—known publicly as C-TRAN—is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of nine elected officials representing local government within the C-TRAN service area and one non-voting member representing labor. The elected officials include two Clark County Councilors, three Council members from the City of Vancouver, and one member each from the cities of Camas, Washougal, and Battle Ground, and one member representing Ridgefield, La Center, and Yacolt. The non-voting member representing labor is selected by the represented employees. Members of the C-TRAN Board meet monthly and are responsible for providing policy and legislative direction for the agency as administered by C-TRAN’s Chief Executive Officer, Shawn M. Donaghy.

C-TRAN Mission Statement (Adopted August 14, 2018):

C-TRAN connects people to opportunities, supports economic vitality, and enhances quality of life for the community.

50 Year Vision Statement (Adopted August 11, 2009):

By 2060,

  • C-TRAN is recognized as one of the leading transit agencies in the country because we provide cost-effective, safe, accessible, convenient, innovative, reliable public transportation moving people within Clark County and throughout the southwest Washington/Portland region.
  • C-TRAN empowers citizens by providing mobility options that connects them with places of employment, education, health care, shopping, entertainment, recreation, social and religious functions.
  • C-TRAN is more than a bus system. As appropriate, C-TRAN is willing to provide traditional fixed route and bus rapid transit, trolley, streetcar, shuttles, paratransit, connectors, light and heavy rail, vanpool and ridesharing services.
  • C-TRAN services contribute positively to the region’s sustainability, livability and economic vitality by helping manage traffic congestion, reduce dependence on foreign oil, lower carbon emissions, contain transportation costs for employers and employees, enable denser land use and development of urban areas, and provide essential transport to persons with no other means of travel.
  • C-TRAN remains flexible and accountable as it grows and changes.
  • C-TRAN is cost effective and is a trusted steward of the public’s resources.
  • C-TRAN’s public transit network connects with transit systems throughout the region.
  • C-TRAN is the preferred form of transportation because, in addition to its efficiency, riders experience a pleasant, affordable, safe and secure trip.